2018-19 Athletic Banquet Awards

2018-19 Athletic Banquet Awards

Monday night, families, friends, and HACC administrators gathered to honor the student athletes for their many accomplishments for the 2018-19 year.  Among the honors of All Conference, All Region, the Fall Academic Awards, and highlighting each sport's season, several athletes were given awards for their contributions to their teams. 

Coach Tom Frye honored Freysha Rivera with the Sportsmanship and Leadership award for Women's Volleyball.

Coach John Record and Coach Ali Elbar awarded Kiro Mikhail with the MVP award and Emmitt McKell with the Sportsmanship award for Soccer.

Coach Jeanette Wingert awarded Joseph Flake with the Dedication award for Cross Country.

Coach Antoine Brown awarded Kareem Hicks with the Offensive Player of the Year award and Jordan Lynch-Rexroth with the Leadership award for Men's Basketball.

Coach Mike Verotsky awarded Danielle Burke with the Hawk award and Cameron Koppenhaver with the Defensive Player of the Year award for Women's Basketball.

Coach Tim Birney awarded Tyler Kiscadden with the Sportsmanship award and Jarret Brightbill with the Leadership award for Men's Golf.

Congratulations to all of HACC's student athletes who excelled on the field of play and in academics this year!  Congratulations to the sophomore athletes and thank you for representing HACC so well over the past two years!